---
url: /user-guide/account.md
---
# Your account

## Delete your account

You cannot delete your account while you own a site. For each site you own, either delete it from **My sites** after removing everything in it, or keep it for your team: in **Site users**, make another member an owner, then change your own role to admin.

Then open **My profile** from the user menu and select **Delete account**.
